We're here with you. Wherever here is.

UVM Hillel is here with you, even if we can't be on the same campus, and we're making plans to figure out how we can all stay connected as a community.

First off, what is community? It's you. Everyone is invited.

Second, what's a check-in? It's just a place to be, together.

Three community check-ins are happening this week: tomorrow evening, Wednesday afternoon and Thursday morning. The purpose of these times is to just be together, be in community, and support each other.

If you've never been to Hillel, hop on- we'd love to meet you! If you've come to Hillel once for Shabbat or too many times to count, we want to see you.

We will be discussing questions like:

How are you doing? Where are you?
What is bringing you joy?
What worries you right now?
What do you miss?
What does being Jewish even mean right now?
What do you need?
Anyone getting this email is welcome to join one or all of these check-ins! All you need to do is click the Zoom link at the scheduled time. You will be directed to the video meeting; no account required.

Tuesday, March 17 at 7pm EST
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/550473174
Wednesday, March 18 at 12:30pm EST
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/887879029
Thursday, March 19 at 10am EST
Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/969315505
Additionally, please reach out through Snapchat, Instagram, FB, text (802-355-6695), or email at any time.

If you simply need someone to talk to, no matter where you are, we're here.

Matt Vogel: matt@uvmhillel.org
Sharon Lifschutz: sharon@uvmhillel.org
Sarah Granof: sarah@uvmhillel.org
Lindsey Sigal: lindsey@uvmhillel.org
Frankie Lyon: frankie@uvmhillel.org
Carly Kemp: carly@uvmhillel.org

UVM Hillel
439 College Street
Burlington, VT 05405

‚Äč

802.238.4326

logo-03.png
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon